Contractor Software Pricing: Verified Prices for 23 Vendors

Augmented Trades participates in affiliate programs and may earn a commission when you sign up through links on this page. This never affects which tools we recommend, and it never affects a number on this page. Full affiliate disclosure.

Disclosure: Augmented Trades participates in affiliate programs. If you click a link and make a purchase we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Read our full disclosure.

Software vendors make pricing hard to pin down. Figures sit behind billing toggles, team-size selectors and demo forms; per-seat fees get quoted separately from the plan they attach to; and a page that showed one number last month shows another today with no announcement.

This page is our answer to that. Every figure below was read off the vendor’s own pricing page, on the date shown next to it, with a record of which billing toggle it came from. Nothing here is copied from a review site, a press release, or another blog.

How to read this

Pricing transparency is the column we would want if we were buying. Published means the vendor states its prices openly. Partial means some plans are priced and others are not. Quote only means you cannot learn what it costs without talking to a salesperson. That last group is not a gap in our research — it is the finding.

Entry price is the cheapest published plan, carrying any caveat that makes it the real minimum. Where a vendor charges per user, or adds a company base fee on top, that sits in the same cell rather than in a footnote. A headline number that is not the number you would actually pay is worse than no number at all.

Billing basis matters more than people expect. Some vendors are annual-only, with no month-to-month option. We do not divide an annual price by twelve to make a tidier table — if a vendor does not sell a monthly plan, the table says so.

Verified is per vendor, not per page. The date at the top of the table is the oldest date on it, so this page never claims to be fresher than its stalest row.

What changed recently, and when

Vendors change pricing without announcing it. Every line below is a change Augmented Trades observed directly on the vendor’s own pricing page, with the date we verified it and a link to the page we read. Reverse-chronological; new entries are added each time we re-check.

VerifiedVendorWhat changedSource
2026-10-06Housecall ProCorrection to the 2026-10-04 entry below. Read on 2026-10-06 in two separate browsers (HVAC and Plumbing questionnaire paths), the plan cards a visitor sees show Teams: Essentials $299/mo (5 users, $100/mo per additional user) and Max $649/mo (8 users, $75/mo per additional user); Individual: Basic $79, Essentials $229, Max $349 per month. The $189 / $329 / $59-annual / +$35 figures are in the page source but are not shown to visitors, so under our rule they are not published prices. Row restored.Vendor page
2026-10-06Service FusionReverses the 2026-09-29 “Prices are back” entry. On 2026-10-01 and 2026-10-06 the page a visitor sees shows Starter / Plus / Pro feature cards with no dollar figures and “Talk to Sales” / “Get Free Demo” buttons. The $245 / $382 / $627 figures sit in a hidden block of the page source. Back to Quote only.Vendor page
2026-10-06ProjulNew Starter tier ($199/mo billed annually, $2,388/year, up to 3 users) and a new month-to-month option: Starter $249, Core $529, Core+ $799, Pro $1,599 per month. Annual totals unchanged ($4,788 / $7,188 / $14,388). Seat caps now published: 3 / 10 / 20 / unlimited. No longer annual-only.Vendor page
2026-10-06Houzz ProNow publishes prices: Design $99/mo and Pro $199/mo (1 user each), Teams from $399/mo; additional users $50/user/mo. Previously quote only (2026-08-02 entry).Vendor page
2026-10-04Housecall ProCorrection. The 2026-09-05 and 2026-09-29 entries below recorded figures that are not on the vendor page ($229 / $349 / $299 / $649, +$100 and +$75 per user). Read on 2026-09-27, 2026-10-01 and 2026-10-04, the page shows prices directly, not behind the questionnaire: Basic $79/mo ($59 annual, 1 user), Essentials $189/mo ($149 annual, 5 users), Max $329/mo ($299 annual, 8 users, +$35/mo per additional user). A Teams view exists but its figures are not in the page source, so we do not record them. Promotional first-month rates are not recorded.Vendor page
2026-09-29Jobber, ServiceTitan, LeadTruffle, NiceJob, Rosie, ProjulRe-read on the same day as the Service Fusion and FieldCamp changes; entry prices unchanged. Two labeling changes: NiceJob now calls its $75 tier Starter (previously Reviews), with Pro at $125; Rosie publishes three tiers — Professional $49, Scale $149, Growth $299 — by included minutes. Jobber’s band table is unchanged (Core $49 at one user; Connect/Grow/Plus $199/$299/$499 at five users), with 16+ users now “contact sales.” Projul’s Pro card states unlimited users; Core+ states unlimited subcontractors.Vendor pages
2026-09-29Service FusionPrices are back. The pricing page again renders all three tiers with dollar figures — Starter $245, Plus $382, Pro $627 per month, unlimited users, no contract — and a monthly/annual toggle showing $208 / $325 / $533 on annual prepayment (a stated 15% discount). Restored from Quote only to Published; the 2026-09-05 withdrawal lasted roughly three weeks.Vendor page
2026-09-29Housecall ProRe-verified, unchanged from 2026-09-05. Prices still sit behind the industry / team-size questionnaire. Individual view: Basic $79, Essentials $229, Max $349 per month. Teams view: Essentials $299 (5 users included, $100/mo per additional user), Max $649 (8 users included, $75/mo per additional user). Promotional first-month rates on the page are not recorded here.Vendor page
2026-09-29FieldCampStopped publishing prices. The pricing page now names four tiers — Pro, Growth, Scale, Enterprise — with no dollar figures and one “Get your pricing” button. Its FAQ states: “Do you charge per user? No.” Downgraded from Published to Quote only on the same rule we applied to AccuLynx and Service Fusion. The previously listed $249/mo Pro price and $83/mo per-user rate are withdrawn.Vendor page
2026-09-05QuickBooksPrice increase on the three upper tiers: Essentials $75 → $85/mo, Plus $115 → $140/mo, Advanced $275 → $340/mo. Simple Start stays $38/mo and the $0 tier remains. A 50%-off-for-three-months promo is shown on every paid tier. Our August 23 read still had the old figures. QuickBooks Payroll’s standalone tiers are now branded Workforce Payroll / Premium / Elite at $50 / $88 / $134 plus $7 / $13 / $17 per employee.Vendor page
2026-09-05Housecall ProRendered prices changed. After the industry/team-size questionnaire the page now shows Basic $79/mo (1 user; $59 billed annually), Essentials $229/mo for 1 user or $299/mo for 5 users (+$100 per additional user), and Max $349/mo for 1 user or $649/mo for 8 users (+$75 per additional user). Our prior record had Essentials $189/$149 and Max $329/$299 with +$35/user. Read twice, in two browser profiles and two industries, with the same result.Vendor page
2026-09-05Service FusionThe step configurator is gone. The pricing page now shows three feature cards — Starter, Plus, Pro — with no dollar figures and a single “Get Demo and Pricing” button. Downgraded from Partial to Quote only on the same rule we applied to AccuLynx: what a visitor cannot see is not published pricing.Vendor page
2026-09-05ServiceTitanStill quote-only — no dollar figures published. The page now names three packages — Starter, Essentials, The Works — described as per-technician pricing; an Enterprise tier is no longer listed.Vendor page
2026-08-23AccuLynxDropped the Essential tier and stopped publishing prices entirely. The plan-options page now offers two plans — Pro and Elite — and routes to a custom quote. Previously Essential was published at $250/mo.Vendor page
2026-08-23Service FusionPricing page replaced with a step configurator (industry, then team size) — plan prices are no longer shown upfront and the page leads with Talk to Sales. The underlying figures, including the $245/mo Starter rate, remain in the page and are unchanged.Vendor page
2026-08-23Housecall ProPricing page replaced with an industry/size/goals configurator — plan prices are no longer shown upfront. The underlying figures ($79/$59 Basic, $189/$149 Essentials, $329/$299 Max, plus $35 per user) are unchanged.Vendor page
2026-08-23JobberPromotional banner returned (“save up to 40%,” stated as ending Aug 31). The plan cards now name the post-promo rate directly — Grow $105/mo for 12 months then $149/mo, Connect $70/mo then $99/mo — which confirms the annual figures in the table below are ongoing rates, not promo-depressed ones. Month-to-month rates unchanged.Vendor page
2026-08-23QuickBooksA free $0/mo tier now appears on the plans page (1 user, 2 invoices per month, 1 connected bank). The paid tiers are unchanged at $38 / $75 / $115 / $275 per month. A 90%-off-for-3-months promotion is running, stated as ending Aug 27.Vendor page
2026-08-16JobberMarketing Suite add-on moved from $79/mo to $99/mo.Vendor page
2026-08-16JobberPromotional first-12-months rates visible earlier in August were no longer on the page. We quote ongoing rates rather than promos — promotional figures are the most perishable numbers a vendor publishes.Vendor page
2026-08-16Housecall ProBasic began publishing a month-to-month rate of $79/mo alongside the $59/mo annual rate. The month-to-month figure was not shown days earlier.Vendor page
2026-08-16ServiceTitanStill quote-only — no dollar figures published. Four tiers named on the page: Starter, Essentials, The Works, Enterprise.Vendor page
2026-08-04Housecall ProEssentials and MAX re-published after being pulled in July: $189/mo ($149 annual) and $329/mo ($299 annual), plus $35 per additional user.Vendor page
2026-08-02KnowifyAdvanced published at $399/mo ($329 annual), plus $29 per additional user.Vendor page
2026-08-02BuildertrendNo published plan pricing; custom quote only.Vendor page
2026-08-02Houzz ProNo published plan pricing; custom quote only.Vendor page
2026-07-28CompanyCamReplaced Pro/Premium/Elite with Core/Crew/Scale and removed the three-user minimum. Current: $79/$149/$249 monthly, $63/$119/$199 annual.Vendor page
2026-07-28JobNimbusMoved to fully quote-only.Vendor page
2026-07-28LeadTruffleStopped publishing plan pricing. The page now shows plan names and lead volumes behind a demo request, with no dollar figures.Vendor page
2026-07-28AccuLynxEssential was published at $250/mo on the plan-options page (superseded — see the 2026-08-23 entry above).Vendor page
2026-07-28HoverPro is billed annually at $999/year. There is no monthly plan.Vendor page

Dates are the day Augmented Trades read the vendor’s page, not the day the vendor made the change — a change can predate our check. Where a vendor publishes no figures, this page says so rather than estimating.

Verified pricing, by vendor

23 vendors tracked. 13 publish complete pricing, 2 publish partial pricing, and 8 will not quote a price without a sales call. Every figure was read from the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown. All 23 were re-read on , and 10 of them (Jobber, Housecall Pro, Service Fusion, ServiceTitan, QuickBooks, LeadTruffle, FieldCamp, NiceJob, CompanyCam, Projul) again on , and all nine Augmented Trades partners (Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, FieldCamp, Service Fusion, LeadTruffle, NiceJob, Rosie, Projul) again on ; Housecall Pro, Service Fusion, Projul and Houzz Pro again on . 9 of the 23 are Augmented Trades partners and are marked as such.

VendorPricing transparencyEntry priceBilling basisSeats includedVerifiedSource
CedreoPublishedFree tier (1 user, 1 project; Pro is $129/mo or $79/mo billed annually)Monthly or annual1Vendor page
CompanyCamPublished$79/moMonthly or annual1–50Vendor page
EagleViewPublished$24.25/report (Premium Small at the Gold prepay tier; Bronze is $32.75)per reportNot statedVendor page
FieldCamp partnerQuote onlyNot published (pricing page names four tiers — Pro, Growth, Scale, Enterprise — with no dollar figures; a single “Get your pricing” button books a call; FAQ states there is no per-seat list price)Quote only (monthly or annual, per quote)Not stated — set in the quoteVendor page
Housecall Pro partnerPartial$79/mo (Basic, 1 user. Prices appear only after an industry / team-size questionnaire. Individual view: Essentials $229/mo, Max $349/mo. Teams view: Essentials $299/mo with 5 users, Max $649/mo with 8 users; additional users $100/mo on Essentials, $75/mo on Max)Monthly (no annual rate shown on the plan cards)1–8Vendor page
HoverPublishedFree (first 3 projects only, then per project; Pro is $999/year)Annual only, plus per projectNot statedVendor page
Jobber partnerPublished$49/moMonthly or annual1–15Vendor page
JobTreadPublished$199/mo (base price includes no internal users; +$20/mo per internal user, with tiered breaks after 10)Monthly or annual0Vendor page
KnowifyPublished$149/moMonthly or annual1–10Vendor page
NiceJob partnerPublished$75/mo (Starter — previously named Reviews; Pro $125/mo)Monthly onlyNot statedVendor page
Projul partnerPublished$199/mo billed annually (Starter, up to 3 users, $2,388/year; $249/mo month-to-month. Core $399/mo annual or $529/mo monthly, up to 10 users; Core+ $599 / $799, up to 20 users; Pro $1,199 / $1,599, unlimited users)Monthly or annual (annual saves up to 25%)3 to unlimited, by planVendor page
QuickBooksPublished$0/mo (new free tier, 1 user and 2 invoices/mo; Simple Start is $38/mo)Monthly only1–25Vendor page
RoofrPublished$0/mo (Starter plan; measurement reports are $19 each on Starter — the $13 report rate requires Measure+ at $109/mo or higher)Monthly or annual, plus per reportNot statedVendor page
Rosie partnerPublished$49/mo (Professional, 250 minutes/mo; annual billing offered at 2 months free)Monthly or annualNot statedVendor page
Service Fusion partnerQuote onlyNot publishedQuote onlyNot statedVendor page
AccuLynxQuote onlyNot publishedQuote onlyNot statedVendor page
WorkyardPartial$6/mo (per user, billed annually; monthly billing also offered; plan-level pricing not published)Monthly or annualNot statedVendor page
BuildertrendQuote onlyNot publishedQuote onlyunlimitedVendor page
Houzz ProPublished$99/mo (Design, 1 user; Pro $199/mo, 1 user; Teams from $399/mo, unlimited users; additional users $50/user/mo)Monthly1 to unlimited, by planVendor page
JobNimbusQuote onlyNot publishedQuote only3–20Vendor page
LeadTruffle partnerQuote onlyNot publishedQuote only (month-to-month, no contract)Not statedVendor page
ProcoreQuote onlyNot publishedQuote onlyunlimitedVendor page
ServiceTitan partnerQuote onlyNot publishedQuote onlyNot statedVendor page

Methodology

We re-check every vendor here at least monthly, and we re-check them together. Touching one price means re-reading all of them, because a table where half the rows are current and half are months old is not a reference — it is a trap.

Prices are read from rendered pages, not page source. That is not pedantry: several vendors leave old pricing widgets in the underlying markup after they stop displaying them, so anything scraping raw HTML can return plausible figures no customer is being offered. We read what a visitor actually sees, and we record which toggle state produced it.

Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we say so rather than substituting an estimate or a third-party report. Second-hand numbers for quote-only vendors circulate widely and are often years old. They are not on this page.

We cover vendors that matter to trade contractors whether or not we have a commercial relationship with them. Nine of the vendors here are Augmented Trades partners and are labelled as such. The rest are not, and are researched to the same standard. If a partner raises prices or stops publishing them, that shows up here like anyone else.

Found a figure that is wrong or out of date? Tell us and we will re-check it. Corrections to this page are the most useful message you can send us.

Augmented Trades participates in affiliate programs and may earn a commission when you sign up through links on this page. We recommend tools based on fit, not commission. Full affiliate disclosure.