Best Tree Service Software (2026): Real Pricing, Honest Picks

Updated October 15, 2026 · 13 min read

Disclosure: Augmented Trades participates in affiliate programs. If you click a link and make a purchase we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Read our full disclosure.

Every price on this page was read directly from the vendor’s own pricing page on September 6, 2026, except where a date is noted. Contractor software pricing changes often — confirm the current number on the vendor’s page before you buy.

Tree work is the one green-industry trade where the generic field service apps and the purpose-built platforms are far enough apart that the choice actually matters. A mowing crew can run on almost anything. A tree company that sells removals, pruning, cabling, and plant health care off a property map, prices by the tree, and schedules a bucket truck, a chipper, and a crane around each other has needs that a $29-a-month scheduler was never built for. This guide sorts the field into the two groups and tells you which side of the line you are on.

The short version

  • One or two crews, mostly removals and pruning, no PHC program: a general field service platform is enough and costs a fraction of the arborist-specific tools. Jobber and Housecall Pro both publish a tree-care page and both start under $60 a month for a solo operator on annual billing.
  • Plant health care, multi-visit programs, tree inventories on client properties, options-based proposals: SingleOps or Arborgold. Neither is an affiliate of ours. Both were built for arborists and both charge accordingly — figure $130 to $550 a month for the account before you add a single office user.
  • Enterprise-scale multi-branch operation: none of the above publish that tier as a price; you will be talking to sales regardless. ServiceTitan, which we cover elsewhere for HVAC and plumbing, does not list a tree service industry page at all.

What tree service software actually has to do

Every vendor on this page will schedule a job, send a quote, and take a payment. The differences show up in five places that are specific to tree work.

Estimating by the tree, not by the hour. A tree estimate is a walk of the property: this oak gets a crown reduction, that maple comes down, the stump gets ground or it doesn’t, the debris gets hauled or it stays. The estimator needs to build that as line items on a phone, on site, with photos attached to each tree, and ideally present the customer a choice between a base scope and an upgraded one. In the arborist-specific tools this is a first-class feature (SingleOps calls it “options-based proposals” and gates it to its Plus tier and above). In the general platforms you get it by stacking optional line items on a quote — Jobber’s Grow plan lists “upsell services with optional line items” as a Grow feature, not a Core one.

Tree inventory and plant health care. If you sell PHC — fertilization, insect and disease treatments, soil work on a recurring program — you need a record per tree that persists across visits and years, tied to a location on the property. Both SingleOps and Arborgold sell tree/plant inventory mapping (Arborgold puts it on its Enterprise tier; SingleOps lists Tree Inventory as a platform feature). Arborgold’s Professional tier also lists chemical tracking, which matters if you are applying restricted-use pesticides under a state applicator license and need application records. The general platforms do not offer a per-tree inventory; you would be working around it with customer notes and photos.

Equipment, not just people. A crew is a bucket truck, a chip truck, a chipper, a stump grinder, and possibly a crane on a rental clock. Scheduling has to see the equipment. Most general platforms schedule people and treat equipment as a note. Arborgold lists equipment maintenance tracking on Enterprise; the others on this page do not publish an equipment-scheduling feature and we did not assume one.

Standards and credentials. Customers increasingly ask whether the person writing the estimate is an ISA Certified Arborist and whether the work will follow ANSI A300 pruning standards and ANSI Z133 safety standards. Software does not certify anyone, but proposal templates that carry your credentials and cite the standard you work to close more high-end residential jobs. Check that whichever tool you pick lets you build a proposal template with your own boilerplate — every tool on this page does, to varying degrees, but the arborist tools ship with industry language already in the templates.

Seasonality and cash flow. Storm work spikes, winter dormant-season pruning is steady, spring PHC is a program. Recurring-visit scheduling and deposit collection on large removals are the two billing features worth checking before you sign.

Tree service software compared

Entry price is the lowest published tier. Billing basis matters: several vendors below show a lower number that only applies on an annual commitment. Users included are as stated by the vendor; where the vendor does not state a count, the table says so rather than guessing.

Tool Entry price Billing basis Users at that price Built for tree care? Affiliate?
Jobber $29/mo Annual (month-to-month is $49/mo) 1 (“Just me” plan) No — general platform with a tree-care page Yes
Housecall Pro $59/mo Annual (month-to-month is $79/mo; checked October 15, 2026 on the most-trades pricing path) 1 No — general platform with a tree-care page Yes
Markate $39.95/mo Annual, paid up front ($479.40/yr); $49.95/mo month-to-month Owner only; +$5/employee/mo No — general platform with a tree-service page No
SingleOps by Granum $200/mo Annual (month-to-month is $220/mo) Not stated on the pricing page; +$50/mo per additional office or sales user on annual Yes No
Arborgold $129/mo Annual contract required either way; $129 is the annual-payment price, $149 is monthly payment Not included — office and mobile users priced separately, quote only Yes No
FieldCamp Not published (quote only) Monthly or annual, priced per quote Not published (seats set in the quote; vendor states no per-seat list price) No — general platform, no tree page Yes
Service Fusion Quote only Not published — Starter, Plus and Pro are quoted on a demo (vendor page checked October 15, 2026) Unlimited No — general platform with a tree-care page Yes

All prices USD, read September 6, 2026 on each vendor’s own pricing page (Housecall Pro month-to-month figures read August 23, 2026). Service Fusion publishes no prices on its pricing page (checked October 15, 2026); the September 29 figures were removed.

The general platforms: Jobber and Housecall Pro

Jobber

Jobber publishes a tree-care industry page and prices by team size. For a solo operator the “Just me” band runs Core at $49 a month, or $29 on annual billing; Connect at $139/$99; and Grow at $199/$149. Move the selector to “2–5 people” and Core disappears — the entry plan becomes Connect at $199 a month ($149 annual) with five users included, Grow is $299/$229, and a Plus tier at $499/$399 is contact-sales only. Read that carefully: a two-person tree company’s floor on Jobber is $149 a month on an annual plan, not $29.

The tree-relevant features sit on Grow: optional line items on quotes (your “with stump grinding / without” choice), job costing, and automatic time tracking. Connect adds QuickBooks Online sync and automated quote follow-ups. There is no per-tree inventory and no equipment scheduling. We have a full Jobber pricing breakdown if you want every band.

Fit: removals-and-pruning companies up to a couple of crews that do not run a PHC program. Skip it if you sell recurring plant health care — you will outgrow the notes-and-photos workaround inside a season.

Housecall Pro

Housecall Pro also has a tree-care page and prices in three tiers: Basic at $59 a month on annual billing for one user, Essentials at $149 annual for up to five users (the page shows a $40-a-month saving against month-to-month, which puts the monthly price at $189), and MAX at $299 annual for eight users. Additional users are billed per seat; the rate shown on the pricing page differs by plan and did not render consistently on our reads, so confirm it on the page before you count on it.

Essentials is where the useful tree features land — the visual price book (photos on your service catalog, which is how you show a customer the difference between a crown clean and a crown reduction), QuickBooks import, and customer equipment tracking, which you can bend into a rough per-tree record but is designed for HVAC units. Fit: same shop profile as Jobber; pick based on which interface your estimator prefers after a trial. Our Jobber vs Housecall Pro comparison is written for plumbers but the plan-structure differences carry over.

The arborist platforms: SingleOps and Arborgold

SingleOps by Granum

SingleOps (not an affiliate) now sits under Granum, the same company that owns LMN for landscapers. It publishes three tiers, each labeled “starting at”: Essential at $220 a month month-to-month or $200 annual, Plus at $385/$350, and Premier at $550/$500. Each additional office or sales user is $55, $115, or $150 a month respectively on monthly billing ($50/$100/$125 annual). The pricing page does not state how many users the base price includes, and it draws no distinction for field or crew users, so you cannot compute a full bill from the page — that is a demo conversation.

What you get for the money is the tree-specific stack: tree inventory on a property map, a client portal, two-way QuickBooks Online and Desktop sync, mobile timesheets, and real-time job costing across all tiers; options-based proposals, job-site measurement and mapping, and map-based scheduling on Plus; route optimization, automations, and business-insights reporting on Premier. Fit: a shop with a PHC program or with an estimator who walks properties and needs to sell tiered scopes. Skip it if you are a one-crew removal outfit — you would be paying $200 a month for inventory features you will not use.

Arborgold

Arborgold (not an affiliate) is the other long-standing arborist platform, and its pricing needs a careful read. The headline tiers are Starter at $129 a month, Professional at $299, and Enterprise at $499 — but those are the annual-payment prices, and the page states that an annual contract is required either way. Choose monthly payments on that same 12-month contract and the tiers are $149, $343, and $573. The FAQ adds a 60-day cancellation notice. The published tier price buys the account, not the people using it: office users and mobile users are separate seat classes with “request pricing” and no published rate.

Feature-wise, Starter includes CRM, estimating with unlimited remote land measurements, route optimization, and crew time tracking; Professional adds job costing, renewals, material inventory, and chemical tracking; Enterprise adds plant and tree inventory mapping, equipment maintenance tracking, and project scheduling. If chemical application records and tree inventory are your reason for buying arborist software, note that they sit on Professional and Enterprise respectively, not Starter. Fit: established multi-crew companies with PHC and a commitment horizon of a year or more. Skip it if you want to trial month-to-month — there is no such option.

Two more worth knowing about

Markate (markate.com, not an affiliate) is the budget option: $49.95 a month for an owner-operator, or $39.95 a month billed as $479.40 up front for the year, plus $5 per employee per month. It publishes a tree-service industry page. The catch is the add-on list — online booking, review requests, a branded customer portal, and a business phone number are each $10 a month on top — so price the bundle you would actually run, not the headline. Reasonable for a new one-truck operation that needs quotes and invoices and nothing arborist-specific.

FieldCamp (affiliate) is a newer AI-first field service platform with no tree-care page, and it publishes no prices as of September 29, 2026: its four tiers (Pro, Growth, Scale, Enterprise) are quoted after a sales call, and the vendor’s own FAQ says it does not charge a per-seat list price. A tree company should get the quote and compare the real per-crew cost against Jobber’s 2–5 band rather than assume the AI features offset the price.

Service Fusion (affiliate) has a tree-care page and a four-tier plan structure, but publishes no prices on its pricing page. We do not rank tools we cannot price.

How to choose

Answer one question first: do you sell plant health care or recurring per-tree programs? If yes, you are shopping SingleOps against Arborgold and the general platforms are a distraction. If no, you are shopping Jobber against Housecall Pro and the arborist platforms are overkill until you add that revenue line.

Then check three things in a trial: (1) can your estimator build a per-tree, multi-option proposal on a phone in the yard without going back to the truck; (2) does the schedule show equipment conflicts, or only people; (3) what does a real month cost at your actual headcount once seats are added — the entry price on every tool here assumes one person.

If you are not ready for software at all, our free contractor estimate template and free invoice template will carry a one-crew tree company through its first season, and the Tool Finder will shortlist by trade and crew size. Adjacent reading: landscaping business software and the landscapers hub, since many tree companies run a maintenance division on the side, and the contractor software pricing hub for every vendor’s current numbers on one page.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best tree service software for a small company?

For one or two crews doing removals and pruning without a plant health care program, a general field service platform with a tree-care page — Jobber or Housecall Pro — does the job at $29 to $59 a month for a solo operator on annual billing. Add PHC or per-tree inventory needs and the answer changes to an arborist platform such as SingleOps or Arborgold.

Is there tree service scheduling software that handles equipment, not just crews?

Among the tools on this page, only Arborgold publishes an equipment maintenance tracking feature (on its Enterprise tier). None of the general platforms publish equipment scheduling as a feature; they schedule people and treat trucks and chippers as notes. Ask about it directly in a demo.

What does tree service estimating software cost?

Every tool here includes estimating in its base tier. The real cost difference is the features around the estimate: options-based proposals and property mapping start at SingleOps Plus ($350 a month annual) and Arborgold Starter ($129 a month, annual contract), while Jobber’s optional line items require the Grow plan ($149 a month annual for a solo operator, $229 for a 2–5 person team).

Does ServiceTitan work for tree service companies?

ServiceTitan’s industries page lists 27 trades and tree service is not one of them, and it publishes no prices. It is built for larger HVAC, plumbing, and electrical shops. We would not recommend it for tree care.

Sources

  • Jobber pricing — getjobber.com/pricing/ (read 2026-09-06, both “Just me” and “2–5 people” team-size settings); tree-care page listed at getjobber.com/industries/
  • Housecall Pro pricing — housecallpro.com/pricing/ (annual figures read 2026-09-06; month-to-month Basic and MAX figures read 2026-08-23); tree-care page listed at housecallpro.com/industries/
  • SingleOps by Granum pricing — granum.com/singleops/pricing/ (read 2026-09-06)
  • Arborgold pricing — arborgold.com/pricing/ (read 2026-09-06)
  • Markate pricing — markate.com/pricing (read 2026-09-06)
  • FieldCamp pricing — fieldcamp.ai/pricing/ (read 2026-09-06)
  • Service Fusion pricing — servicefusion.com/pricing (checked 2026-10-15: no prices published; Starter, Plus and Pro are quoted on a demo)
  • ServiceTitan industries — servicetitan.com/industries (read 2026-09-06; no tree service page)

Augmented Trades participates in affiliate programs and may earn a commission if you sign up through some of the links on this page. It never changes which tools we recommend or what we say about them. Read our full affiliate disclosure.

Written by Michael

Michael is the founder of Augmented Trades, an independent site that compares AI and software tools for trade contractors on published pricing, contracts, and real feature limits. Tools are recommended on fit for your shop — affiliate partnerships never decide coverage.