Every price on this page was read directly from the vendor’s own pricing page on August 23, 2026. Contractor software pricing changes often, and several vendors run limited-time promotions — confirm the current number on the vendor’s page before you buy.
A quote is a number. A proposal is a decision you are helping a homeowner make while standing in their basement next to a dead 18-year-old furnace. HVAC proposal software exists because those are different jobs, and the second one is where replacement revenue is won or lost.
The specific capability worth paying for is option-based presentation — showing two or three or four priced choices side by side, on a tablet, with equipment details and financing attached, and capturing a signature before you leave. Everything else on a vendor’s feature list is secondary to whether that flow works.
Here is what the platforms publish, and what they cost, read directly from their own pages today.
HVAC proposal software compared
| Tool | Entry price | Billing basis | Users included | Option-based proposals on which tier? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Housecall Pro | $59/mo | Annual ($79/mo month-to-month) | 1 | Vendor markets “good, better, best” proposals; tier not specified on the pricing page |
| Jobber | $29/mo | Annual ($49/mo month-to-month) | 1 (“Just me” band) | Optional line items and rich-visual quotes are listed under Grow, the top tier |
| FieldEdge | Not published | — | — | “Multi-Option Quotes” listed under Premier; “Proposal Pro” under Elite |
| ServiceTrade | Not published | — | Unlimited office users on Select | “Online quotes” listed in the Select suite |
| ServiceTitan | Not published | — | — | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Service Fusion | Not published | — | — | Not stated on the pricing page |
Prices and feature-tier placements read from each vendor’s own pricing or feature page on August 23, 2026. Where a vendor does not publish something, we have said so rather than filling the gap.
Best all-round proposal experience: Housecall Pro
Housecall Pro markets its estimating tool squarely at this job. Its own estimating page pitches selling higher-ticket work with “good, better, best” proposals and customer financing, alongside a ready-made flat-rate price book. That is the vendor’s description of its product, not our test of it — but it tells you the product was designed around the replacement sale rather than around the service ticket.
What it costs (read August 23, 2026): Basic is $59/mo billed annually or $79/mo month-to-month with 1 user. Essentials is $149/mo annual or $189/mo monthly, includes 5 users, and additional users are $100/mo each. Max is $299/mo annual or $329/mo monthly, includes 8 users, and additional users are $75/mo each.
The trap to avoid: Housecall Pro’s pricing page does not say which tier the option-based proposal features land on. Get that in writing before you sign. A comfort tech selling four-option replacement proposals on the Basic plan is a different purchase from the same thing on Max.
Skip it if: you are a commercial mechanical contractor bidding plan-and-spec work. This is a residential replacement tool.
Best value if you only sometimes sell replacements: Jobber
Jobber is the cheapest entry point here, with one important caveat: the proposal features you came for sit on the top tier. Jobber’s own pricing page lists “customize quotes with rich visuals and reviews” and “upsell services with optional line items” under Grow, not under Core or Connect.
What it costs (read August 23, 2026): On the “Just me” band, Core is $29/mo billed annually or $49/mo month-to-month, Connect is $99/$139, and Grow is $149/$199. On the 2–5 people band, Core is not offered at all; Connect is $149/mo annual or $199/mo monthly and Grow is $229/mo annual or $299/mo monthly, both including 5 users.
So the honest read is: Jobber’s advertised $29 entry price is not the price of Jobber’s proposal capability. For a solo tech it is $149/mo billed annually. For a small crew it is $229/mo. Still competitive — just not $29.
Read the promotion. A discount was running when we checked, advertised as up to 40% off and ending August 31, 2026, structured as a discount on the first 12 months of an annual plan. The prices above are what you revert to in year two.
Best for maintenance-agreement-heavy shops: FieldEdge
FieldEdge is not an affiliate partner of ours. It belongs on this list because it is unusually explicit about where proposal features sit: its pricing page lists Multi-Option Quotes and Advanced Service Agreements under the Premier tier, and a module called Proposal Pro under Elite.
That clarity is worth something, because the two features travel together in real HVAC operations. The shop that sells four-option replacements is usually the same shop trying to convert every install into a maintenance agreement. Having both named on the same tier means you are not discovering at month three that the renewal engine was a separate line item.
What it costs: FieldEdge publishes no pricing. Every tier says “Request Pricing.”
Skip it if: you need a published price to make a decision, or you are a one-truck operation. Quote-only vendors are rarely priced for solo operators.
Best for commercial service: ServiceTrade
ServiceTrade, also a non-affiliate, is the outlier here in a useful way. Its Select suite bullet list includes an unlimited number of office users and online quotes, which is an unusual combination — most vendors on this page charge per seat and put quoting on an upper tier.
ServiceTrade’s centre of gravity is commercial mechanical and fire protection service, not residential replacement. If your proposals go to a facilities manager rather than a homeowner in a basement, this is the shape of tool you want, and the “unlimited office users” model matters more than good-better-best presentation.
What it costs: Not published. Every package says “Request pricing.”
Skip it if: you are residential. The whole product assumes a building, a service contract, and a customer with a maintenance budget.
The quote-only pair
ServiceTitan lists four tiers — Starter, Essentials, The Works, and Enterprise — and no dollar figures anywhere on its pricing page. It also does not state on that page which tier carries proposal or sales-presentation tooling. It is a serious platform for large residential HVAC organizations; it is not a platform you can price-shop from a web page. Make the proposal flow the first thing you ask to see on the demo, and ask specifically which tier it is on.
Service Fusion renders its tier names — Starter, Plus, and Pro — and, when we loaded the page on August 23, 2026, no prices at all. Same advice: you will be requesting a quote, so go in with your proposal requirements written down.
What to test on every demo
Every vendor here will show you a beautiful proposal. Make them show you these four things instead:
- Build a four-option replacement quote from scratch, on a phone, in under five minutes. Your comfort advisor is doing this in a customer’s house, not at a desk.
- Change the price of one option after the customer has already opened the proposal. This happens constantly and some tools handle it badly.
- Attach financing and capture a signature in the same flow. If the customer has to leave the proposal to apply for financing, you will lose deals at that step.
- Show the proposal on a bad cell connection. Half of HVAC replacement sales happen in a basement with one bar.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between HVAC proposal software and HVAC estimating software?
Estimating is working out what the job costs you and what it should sell for. Proposal software is presenting that number to the customer in a way that helps them choose. Most platforms do both, but they are usually better at one. If your problem is pricing accuracy, start with HVAC estimating software. If your problem is close rate on replacements, start here.
Do I need a separate proposal tool, or is my field service platform enough?
For most residential HVAC shops the platform is enough — the proposal features are bundled, usually on a mid or top tier. A separate proposal product only makes sense if your platform genuinely cannot present priced options, which is rare in 2026.
Which tier do I actually need?
On Jobber, option-based quoting is listed under Grow, the top tier. On FieldEdge, multi-option quotes are listed under Premier and Proposal Pro under Elite. Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan, and Service Fusion do not state tier placement on their pricing pages — ask directly and get the answer in your written quote.
Does option-based presentation actually increase close rates?
Every vendor on this page will tell you it does, and we have not found a source for that claim that is not vendor marketing. We are not going to repeat a number we cannot trace. Test it yourself against your own baseline for a quarter — that is the only figure that applies to your market anyway.
Related reading
- Best Software for HVAC Contractors — the pillar this spoke sits under.
- HVAC Estimating Software — the pricing side of the same problem.
- Best Commercial HVAC Software
- HVAC Accounting Software
- Contractor Software Pricing — our running, source-linked price reference.
Sources
- Housecall Pro pricing — housecallpro.com/pricing/ (read 2026-08-23)
- Housecall Pro estimating feature page — housecallpro.com/features/estimating-software/ (read 2026-08-23)
- Jobber pricing — getjobber.com/pricing/ (read 2026-08-23; tier feature bullets read from the same page)
- FieldEdge pricing — fieldedge.com/pricing/ (read 2026-08-23)
- ServiceTrade pricing — servicetrade.com/pricing/ (read 2026-08-23)
- ServiceTitan pricing — servicetitan.com/pricing (read 2026-08-23)
- Service Fusion pricing — servicefusion.com/pricing/ (read 2026-08-23)
Affiliate disclosure
Augmented Trades participates in affiliate programs and may earn a commission when you sign up for a product through some of the links on this page. Non-affiliate tools on this page are linked directly and earn us nothing. We recommend by fit, not by commission. Read our full affiliate disclosure.
Answer a few quick questions and our free Tool Finder builds you a custom software shortlist — with the reasoning and pricing behind each pick.
Find your tools (free) →